Community Heritage Award nominations are now being accepted

Through our Community Heritage Advisory Committee, we want to recognize and honour special projects and accomplishments in the field of heritage conservation.

The Community Heritage Awards are given in recognition of the efforts of individuals and groups involved in promoting heritage within the District.

Nominations will be accepted until January 8, 2018.

Award categories

There are five different award categories:

  • Restoration of residential and commercial structures
  • Heritage advocacy
  • Heritage landscape preservation enhancement
  • Compatible new design in a heritage context
  • Awards of merit

Nominate someone

Get more details and complete a nomination form