Centennial Bursary Awards

We award scholarships to students who have distinguished themselves both academically and in the community.

This scholarship is from a trust fund endowed in 1958 to commemorate the Centennial of the Province of British Columbia.

Effective 2020, we give bursaries to two students in each of the seven secondary schools in the District, based on these criteria:

  • qualities of scholarship, leadership, character, and need
  • reside within the District of North Vancouver for the last two years
  • no other financial award is being granted to the student
  • the money must be used to continue the student's education at a post secondary institution

Applications and nominations are made by a selection committee at each of the high schools.

Bursary recipients

September 2020

  • Ava Paton
  • Nicola Birrell
  • Clayton Hunter 
  • Isaac Awram
  • Armon Kaboly-Zadeh
  • Victor Quintana
  • Hayden Dobie
  • Jordan Charles 
  • Kate Rogers 
  • Michael Van Laethem
  • Paige Kobzar
  • Amber Wilson
  • Gurjeet Bhangoo 
  • Lisa Gray

Was this page helpful?

Thanks for your input.