Mayor and Councillors

Council establishes administrative policy, adopts bylaws governing matters delegated to local government, and levies taxes for these purposes. Council is also empowered to manage, acquire, and dispose of the District's assets.

The day-to-day operation of the District is delegated by Council to the Chief Administrative Officer and District Staff.

Since 1891, when the District of North Vancouver was first incorporated, the responsibility for local government in the District has been vested in a Mayor (known until 1967 as the "Reeve") and Council. The Mayor and six Councilors make up Council.

Council contact information

  Phone Email
Mayor Mike Little 604-990-2208 (office)
604-209-3971 (cell)
mayor@dnv.org
Jordan Back 604-313-8192 (cell) backj@dnv.org
Mathew Bond 604-783-9650 bondm@dnv.org
Megan Curren 604-219-3067 (cell) currenm@dnv.org
Betty Forbes 604-880-3381 (cell) forbesb@dnv.org
Jim Hanson 604-984-7555 (office)
604-505-3500 (cell)
hansonj@dnv.org
Lisa Muri 604-209-9770 muril@dnv.org

You can also use this form to contact Mayor and Council